Getting Started

Hi, I’m a third year Linguistics student at the University of Sheffield. I’ve been advised to start a blog to get myself writing for a potential journalism career. So here goes.

Boundary Park, Oldham

I’m a big Oldham Athletic fan, so expect lots of moaning about a club that’s been in the third tier of English football for 19 years. Being a Latics fan doesn’t put me off following football in general, so I won’t always be complaining about League One football.

Yangshuo, China

I recently spent 2 months in China and South East Asia, and wrote a journal as I went along. I’m planning to post some of that on here, and
some other tips/stories that will hopefully help anyone thinking of a similar trip. I’ve got plenty of photos, too, and plans for further travel when I finish university.

Enjoy!

Joe.

Leave a Reply

